Archive Links

Consumer Archive
CU System Archive
Market Archive
Products Archive
Washington Archive
150x172_CUEffect.jpg
Contacts
LISA MCCUEVICE PRESIDENT OF COMMUNICATIONS
EDITOR-IN-CHIEF
MICHELLE WILLITSManaging Editor
RON JOOSSASSISTANT EDITOR
ALEX MCVEIGHSTAFF NEWSWRITER
TOM SAKASHSTAFF NEWSWRITER

News Now

CU System
CUNA offering webinar ItodayI on swine flu
MADISON, Wis. (4/29/09)--"Swine Influenza Outbreak: What Your Organization Needs to Know Right Now" is the topic of a webinar today from The Credit Union National Association (CUNA). The webinar airs today at 4-5:30 p.m. ET; 3-4:30 p.m. CT; 2-3:30 p.m. MT; 1-2:30 p.m. PT; and 8-9:30 p.m. GMT. Presenters include Michael T. Osterholm, director of the Center for Infectious Disease Research & Policy (CIDRAP) and director of the Minnesota Center of Excellence for Influenza Research and Surveillance within CIDRAP, and Dr. Myles Druckman, vice president, medical services, Americas Region, International SOS Assistance Inc., Santa Monica, Calif. Osterholm and Drucker will answer these questions:
* How concerned should you be? * Can this virus cause a pandemic? * How are national and international leaders responding? * Will we continue to see new cases? * Should you lower your concern level because the new virus is causing mild illness among the cases in the U.S.? * What do likely public health measures such as isolation and quarantine, border closings, and interruptions in travel and trade mean for your business? * What should you do right now? * What if you don't have a plan?
Participants can ask questions during an extended live question and answer period. The webinar is geared to professionals with responsibilities for pandemic influenza and business continuity planning, communications, risk assessment and mitigation, strategic and crisis planning, corporate governance, operations, human resources, supply chains, legal issues, security, employee safety and travel management, and public-private sector partnerships. For more information, use the link.
Other Resources

RSS





print
News Now LiveWire
20 breakout sessions available at @CUNA's April lending school #creditunions http://t.co/eTK0fVO0RK
12 hours ago
.@CoreLogicInc: Jan. home prices jump nearly 6% annually #Market #NewsNow http://t.co/DoDtHhjvaw
14 hours ago
CU Effect: @StLouisComm collaborates to save homes with FHLB grant #NewsNow http://t.co/fxX8EhouUj
19 hours ago
#NewsNow March 31 deadline for Biz Kid$ fin. ed grant application http://t.co/5AD5ZYPLEU
20 hours ago
.@CUNA sends letters on @RepAndyBarr QM bill, @RepMickMulvaney @NCUA budget transparency bill #NewsNow http://t.co/cRAk46ALeD
21 hours ago