Archive Links

Consumer Archive
CU System Archive
Market Archive
Products Archive
Washington Archive

News Now

CU System
Twelve selected for Indianas 2011 ignite project
INDIANAPOLIS (2/7/11)--Twelve Indiana credit union representatives have been selected to be part of ignite, an initiative of the Indiana Credit Union League focused on developing innovations that can help credit unions better the financial lives of their members. The initiative is a joint venture between the league and three Indiana credit union representatives who are alumni of the Filene Research Institute’s i3 group. “We are fortunate to have so many talented and passionate Indiana credit union people wanting to be part of ignite,” said league Director Doug True, FORUM CU, Indianapolis, who is a member of the three-member ignite leadership team along with Bob Falk, Purdue FCU, West Lafayette, and Nan Morrow, Centra CU, Columbus. “Under the direction of our leadership team, the ignite initiative has thrived in Indiana,” said league President John McKenzie. “The credit union support has been tremendous, as many have shared some of their most capable and gifted staff members.” At the group’s meeting later this month, which marks the fourth year of the ignite initiative, the igniters will be organized into small working groups and will begin developing their 2011 innovations. Twelve innovations have been developed to date. Several ignite innovations were adopted by credit unions in Indiana and elsewhere. To promote the projects, members of the working groups make presentations during the league convention and at several chapter meetings statewide. A list of innovations is available on the league website. Use the link. New igniters, serving two-year terms are:
* Stacy Lengacher, Crane FCU, Odon; * Amanda Middleton, Finance Center FCU, Indianapolis; * Bridgetta Bullock, Finance Center FCU; * Jen Wolfe, FORUM CU, Indianapolis; * Clinton Miller, General CU, Fort Wayne; * Cindy Crowley, Heritage FCU, Newburgh; * Lynette McClusky, Heritage FCU; * Brett Rinker, Industrial Centre FCU, Muncie; * Chris Smith, Interra CU, Goshen; * Kelly Johns, Partners 1st FCU, Fort Wayne; * Jackie Hofman, Purdue FCU, West Lafayette; and * Tara Holloway, Teachers CU, South Bend.
Continuing igniters in the second year of their two-year terms are:
* Janet Shaffer, Afena FCU, Marion; * Kathy Houghtalen, Beacon CU, Wabash; * Chad Kiser, Centra CU, Columbus; * Emily Pierle, Eli Lilly FCU, Indianapolis; * Cari Palmer, Energy Plus CU, Indianapolis; * Nikki Healy, Fire Police City County FCU, Fort Wayne; * Andrew Spirrison, FORUM CU; * Carma Parrish, Perfect Circle CU, Hagerstown; and * Daniel Woodhouse, Teachers CU.
Other Resources


News Now LiveWire
Final field-of-membership rule tops April 30 NCUA agenda
14 hours ago
.@CUNA's @Nussle speaks to @VonnieQuinn about #StoptheDataBreaches and reg. relief.
16 hours ago
RT @NCUFoundation: .The Foundation's @hylandhighway with @NatlJumpStart President/CEO Laura Levine at #FLHillDay2015 today:…
18 hours ago
Seriously underwater homes rise, new-home sales tumble News Now:
18 hours ago
#NewsNow Cornerstone Foundation awards $71K in grants
20 hours ago