Archive Links

Consumer Archive
CU System Archive
Market Archive
Products Archive
Washington Archive

News Now

IRS posts 'Taxpayer Bill of Rights' in 6 languages
WASHINGTON (8/13/14)--The recently adopted "Taxpayer Bill of Rights" from the Internal Revenue Service (IRS) is now available in six languages.
"Your Rights as a Taxpayer" is posted on the IRS website in in English, Spanish, Chinese, Korean, Russian and Vietnamese
"We believe that these rights are critically important for people to know and understand, and translating them into additional languages helps us reach even more taxpayers," said IRS Commissioner John Koskinen.
In June, the IRS adopted the "Taxpayer Bill of rights" to help taxpayers understand items embedded in the tax code.
The 10 provisions are:
  1. The right to be informed;
  2. The right to quality service;
  3. The right to pay no more than the correct amount of tax;
  4. The right to challenge the IRS's position and be heard;
  5. The right to appeal an IRS decision in an independent forum;
  6. The right to finality;
  7. The right to privacy;
  8. The right to confidentiality;
  9. The right to retain representation; and
  10. The right to a fair and just tax system.
RSS print
News Now LiveWire
#FreeGasFriday courtesy of @tvfcu, TN #creditunions
1 Day ago
If you were unable to watch or attend @cuna 's @thehill Hill forum on Wed., you can now watch the archived version:
1 Day ago
Time is running out. If you haven't taken the #NewsNow readership survey, please click here now:
1 Day ago
African financial inclusion possible with mobile money: @IMFNews study
1 Day ago
Louise Herring's birthday is Saturday. 105 years later, her legacy lives on through her kids
1 Day ago