Archive Links

Consumer Archive
CU System Archive
Market Archive
Products Archive
Washington Archive
150x172_CUEffect.jpg
Contacts
LISA MCCUEVICE PRESIDENT OF COMMUNICATIONS
EDITOR-IN-CHIEF
MICHELLE WILLITSManaging Editor
RON JOOSSASSISTANT EDITOR
ALEX MCVEIGHSTAFF NEWSWRITER
TOM SAKASHSTAFF NEWSWRITER

News Now

Washington
New CUNA audio conference Corporates and what lies ahead
WASHINGTON (2/13/09)—The Credit Union National Association (CUNA) will offer an in-depth look at the corporate credit union stabilization plan and what lies ahead for the credit union movement, in an upcoming second audio conference on the issues. The free Feb. 18 information session, for CUNA-affiliated credit unions, will provide an overview of recent developments, CUNA’s assessment of each, and the group’s estimation of what is ahead for credit unions. Program speakers will focus particularly on how credit unions can play a role in mitigating costs to their operations of the National Credit Union Administration’s stabilization program. Scheduled speakers include:
* CUNA Chief Economist Bill Hampel; * CUNA General Counsel Eric Richard; * CUNA Senior Vice President for Regulatory Advocacy Mary Dunn; * CUNA Senior Vice President for Legislative Affairs John Magill; * CUNA Vice President for Legislative Affairs Ryan Donovan; and * CUNA Senior Vice President for Political Affairs Richard Gose.
The one-hour audio conference is scheduled for noon (ET), 11 a.m. (CST), 10 a.m. (MST) and 9 a.m. (PST). CUNA asks, as a measure to control cost, please only one credit union per line. Using a “theater style” approach with speaker phones to maximize the audience is encouraged. Use the resource link below to register.
Other Resources

RSS





print
News Now LiveWire
CUNA: CUNA offices closed through Friday, News Now returns Monday http://t.co/a5xbLzQKDj
12 24 ago
Reminder: @CUNA's Madison, D.C. offices will be closed through Friday, open again on Monday. #NewsNow will publish Monday.
12 23 ago
MI dentist to match @CUDirect's $20K to @HurleyMedical as a result of #20for20 online voting http://t.co/hqmIc9LpK1 @CMNHospitals
12 23 ago
New #creditunion chartered in St. Louis - #LutheranFCU - by @TheNCUA http://t.co/faPfANGS0P. Only 3rd new FCU charter this year.
12 23 ago
Don't get hacked during the holidays-use these tips from @CUNA http://t.co/jEqxni6NhO #StoptheDataBreaches http://t.co/woIxPOIyys
12 23 ago