Creating Awareness Advisory Group

The committee is responsible for ensuring a sustainable funding model and for the overall governance and direction of the Awareness initiative.  The committee will be responsible for activating industry participation and engagement, along with measurement and metrics of the program.  The committee should develop guidelines and internal controls for the expenditure of program resources and for ensuring that the activities of the Awareness initiative are consistent with and further the principal purposes for which the Awareness initiative was formed and meets the strategic direction set by the CUNA Board.

Jill Tomalin (Staff Liaison)

Chris Lorence (Staff Liaison)

Teresa Freeborn (Chair)
Xceed Financial Credit Union, El Segundo, CA

Gary Furtado (Members)
Navigant Credit Union, Smithfield, RI

Bradley L. Green (Members)
Listerhill Credit Union, Sheffield, AL

Kevin Johnson (Members)
Suncoast Credit Union, Tampa, FL

Tom Kane (Members)
Illinois Credit Union League, Naperville, IL

Paul Marsh (Members)
Teachers Credit Union, South Bend, IN

Maria J. Martinez (Members)
Border FCU, Del Rio, TX

Jeff Olson (Members)
CU Association of the Dakotas, Bismarck, ND

Chuck Purvis (Members)
Coastal FCU, Raleigh, NC

Joe Thomas (Members)
Fairfax County Federal Credit Union, Fairfax, VA