Credit Union Powers Subcommittee

To provide CUNA staff feedback on pending legislative and regulatory proposals affecting credit union powers at the federal and state government level and to develop recommendations to the Advocacy Committee to address those concerns.

Eli Joseph (Staff Liaison)

Mike Schenk (Staff Liaison)

John Dwyer (Chair)
New England Federal Credit Union, Williston, VT

Amy Sink (Vice Chair)
Interra Credit Union, Goshen, IN

Scott Adkins (Members)
Inspirus Credit Union, Tukwila, WA

Brian Akin (Members)
North Georgia Credit Union, Toccoa, GA

Leo Ardine (Members)
United Teletech Financial FCU, Tinton Falls, NJ

Bob Arnould (Members)
California/Nevada Credit Union Leagues, Sacramento, CA

Joann Bisson (Members)
Trademark FCU, Scarborough, ME

Tom Boos (Members)
Billings Federal Credit Union, Billings, MT

Chad Bostick (Members)
Credit Union 1, Anchorage, AK

Val Brooks (Members)
Simplot ECU, Caldwell, ID

Tom O'Shea (Members)
Aspire Federal Credit Union, Clark, NJ

Gordon Sam (Members)
Pearl Harbor Federal Credit Union, Waipahu, HI

Fran Sommerfeld (Members)
Sioux Falls FCU, Sioux Falls, SD

Alan Stabler (Members)
America's First FCU, Birmingham, AL

Brad Swartzentruber (Members)
Northwest Christian CU, Nampa, ID

Brian Waugaman (Members)
Erie FCU, Erie, PA

Steve Webb (Members)
Neighbors Federal CU, Baton Rouge, LA