Removing Barriers Blog

CFPB Sets Field Hearing Date for Small Business Lending
Posted April 27,2017 by ManojBhoi

The CFPB has scheduled a public field hearing in Los Angeles, CA to discuss small business lending.  The hearing will include remarks from Director Cordray, a panel discussion with consumer advocates and industry representatives, and will end with testimony from members of the public.  

Meeting Details 
Date:              May 10th 
Time:              11:00 A.M. Pacific – (12:00 P.M. MT/1:00 P.M. CST/2:00 P.M. EST)  
Location:        Los Angeles, CA 
Live Stream:   consumerfinance.gov 

With small businesses being the backbone of the American economy, CUNA will continue to advocate and promote the removal of arbitrary barriers restricting the ability for credit unions to lend to small businesses.  CUNA and the California Credit Union League are planning to submit testimony for, and participate in the event.