Skip to main content
Promotion: Promotional Banner Image

CUNA is now America’s Credit Unions.
A stronger voice to advance the credit union industry.

Learn More

Small Credit Union Committee

The success of smaller credit unions is vital to the future of the credit union movement. The committee will be comprised chiefly of officials from smaller credit unions and will track issues affecting small credit unions. The committee will also promote unity between credit unions of all sizes and strive to defend against any and all threats to their cooperative, not-for-profit, democratic structure.

Although there is no precise measure of "Small," the committee will use $100 million in assets as a rough definition, recognizing that factors other than size may determine the characterization of a "small" credit union.

Name Position Company Location
Mike Schenk Staff Liaison America's Credit Unions WI
Karen Madry Chair Afena Federal Credit Union IN
Deborah Fears Vice Chair Chicago Postal Employees CU IL
Amy Broderson Member Family Focus Federal Credit Union NE
Chris Chichester Member Jersey Central Federal Credit Union NJ
Ron Draper Member Somerville Municipal Federal Credit Union MA
Lacey Fetsch Member University Federal Credit Union ND
Robin Hollis Member Illinois Credit Union League IL
Brady Howe Member Cutting Edge Federal Credit Union OR
Michelle Jinks Member Access of Louisiana Credit Union LA
Andrea Maxwell Member KIT Federal Credit Union KY
Joey Minton Member Mississippi DHS Federal Credit Union MS
Lily Newfarmer Member Tarrant County’s Credit Union TX
Julie Pingel Member Fort Dodge Family CU IA