Advocacy Committee

Advise CUNA staff and provide policy recommendations to the CUNA Board of Directors regarding advocacy issues affecting the credit union movement.

Ryan Donovan (Staff Liaison)

Troy Stang (Chair)
Northwest Credit Union Association, Seatac, WA

Bradley L. Green (Vice Chair)
Listerhill Credit Union, Sheffield, AL

Chuck Albrecht (Members)
Mid Minnesota Federal Credit Union, Baxter, MN

Tony C. Budet (Members)
University Federal Credit Union, Austin, TX

Dave Cale (Members)
Financial Plus CU, W Des Moines, IA

Diana R. Dykstra (Members)
California and Nevada Credit Union Leagues, Sacramento, CA

Bruce Foulke (Members)
American Heritage FCU, Philadelphia, PA

Steve Gilman (Members)
Houston Texas Fire Fighters FCU, Houston, TX

Michelle Hunter (Members)
Credit Union of Southern California, Anaheim, CA

Adrian Johnson (Members)
MECU of Baltimore, Inc., Baltimore, MD

Mike Lord (Members)
State ECU, Raleigh, NC

John Lund (Members)
America First FCU, Ogden, UT

Erin Mendez (Members)
Patelco Credit Union, Pleasanton, CA

Alan Meyer (Members)
1st MidAmerica CU, Bethalto, IL

Kent Oram (Members)
Idaho Central CU, Pocatello, ID

Christopher Roe (Members)
CUNA Mutual Group, Madison, WI

Kevin Ryan (Members)
Financial Center FCU, Indianapolis, IN

Scott Simpson (Members)
Utah Credit Union Association, Salt Lake City, UT

Mark Spenny (Members)
CEFCU, Peoria, IL

Steve Swofford (Members)
Alabama CU, Tuscaloosa, AL

Brooke Van Vleet (Members)
St. Helens Community FCU, Saint Helens, OR

Mary Wood (Members)
Florida West Coast Credit Union, Brandon, FL

Bill Cheney (Ex Officio Member)
SchoolsFirst FCU, Santa Ana, CA

Brad Douglas (Ex Officio Member)
Heartland Credit Union Association, Overland Park, KS

John Dwyer (Ex Officio Member)
New England Federal Credit Union, Williston, VT

Tim Mislansky (Ex Officio Member)
Wright Patt CU, Beavercreek, OH

Jim Morrell (Ex Officio Member)
Peninsula Community FCU, Shelton, WA

Jean Peterson (Ex Officio Member)
Aberdeen Federal Credit Union, Aberdeen, SD

Kim Sponem (Ex Officio Member)
Summit Credit Union, Madison, WI