We are currently experiencing issues with our voicemail system. If you are trying to contact us after hours (4:30 p.m. - 8 a.m. CT), email hello@cuna.coop.

Consumer Protection Subcommittee

To monitor developments, address concerns and advise CUNA staff in the area of consumer financial protection laws and regulations; to develop voluntary guidelines in this area for the benefit of credit unions and their members; and to make recommendations to the Advocacy Committee to minimize or eliminate requirements without jeopardizing consumer protections.

Alexander Monterrubio (Staff Liaison)

Bill Cheney (Chair)
SchoolsFirst FCU, Santa Ana, CA

Greg Mitchell (Vice Chair)
First Tech Federal Credit Union, Mountain View, CA

Joe Clark (Members)
Truliant FCU, Winston Salem, NC

Lisa Ginter (Members)
CommunityAmerica CU, Lenexa, KS

Patrick Harrigan (Members)
Service CU, Portsmouth, NH

Elizabeth Hayes (Members)
Infinity FCU, Westbrook, ME

Lin Hodges (Members)
Associated Credit Union, Norcross, GA

Brian Holst (Members)
Elevations CU, Boulder, CO

John Holt (Members)
Nutmeg State Financial CU, Rocky Hill, CT

Matt Lambert (Members)
Encompass Federal Credit Union, Tipton, IN

Maria LaVelle (Members)
Westmoreland Community FCU, Greensburg, PA

Robin Loftus (Members)
Heartland CU, Springfield, IL

Mike Lord (Members)
State ECU, Raleigh, NC

Amy Nelson (Members)
Point West CU, Portland, OR

Erin O'Hern (Members)
Iowa CU League, Des Moines, IA

Bernie Winne (Members)
Boston Firefighter's CU, Dorchester, MA